LifeStyle + Vlogs

Take Care Of Your Skin!

IMG_4211

Hey guys so I have never actually spoken about this, even though when people notice they always ask what is up with my spots?! So by looking at the picture above you can notice some spots on one side of my body and face. At first, when I was a little girl I though they were freckles and when I was that young the spots were only on a small portion of my neck. Later on I started noticing that they were coming out on the bottom of my lip on the right side. (By the way the picture was a selfie so that means that my spots are on my Left side but in the picture they look like they are on the right). Then they started going on my shoulder and on my chest. The spots only appear on my left side which is weird LOL. Anyways I went to the doctor and she told me that they were not freckles but were sun spots. I immediately thought about ski cancer! Sunspots DO NOT TURN INTO CANCER. However, Skin cancer can mimic sunspots so if you have sunspots make sure you go to the doctor to get them checked out. And YES any type of UV radiation can worsen your spots even the rays reflecting rom water or windows, and especially tanning beds! Yes even in the winter time I recommend wearing sunscreen under your makeup or use products that have SPF in them.

Selecting the right sunscreen can be different for everyone so here is a guide that will hopefully help you!

natural-sunscreen-spf-guide1

HOPE YOU ENJOYED THIS RANDOM POST AND I HOPE IT WAS HELPFUL SO EVEN IF YOU ARE IN COLD OR WARM WEATHER RIGHT NOW PLEASE LOVE AND TAKE CARE OF YOUR BEAUTIFUL SKIN!!!

Leave a Reply

