Beauty + Style

4 Product reviews from my purple smoky eye

2014 pics 654

I wanted to review four products by creating a purple smoky eye. There were some products I was really impressed with and others not so much. Products I used were from Maybeline,  NYX, Jordana, and Victoria’s secret.

random

I started off by doing my brows with NYX eyebrow kit in brunette. The wax they give you with this product was an issue because it made by eyebrows very very shiny. At this time I had dyed my hair light brown, so the color was perfect. I would give this product a 3 out of 5.

images

I then started my smoky eye with the Victoria’s Secret makeup palette that I got as a gift a few months ago. The colors are pretty opaque which made creating this look so much easier. It also gives you tips on the side on how to create those looks.

download

After finishing my smoky eye I used the Fabu liner by Jordana and this eyeliner is so easy to use! I usually always mess up my liner but with this I was able to do it real fast. Highly impressed.

download (1)

I finished the look up with the Maybeline Pumped up colossal volume express mascara. Wow that’s a mouth full. Let my just say that this is my favorite mascara at the moment and it just made my lashes look so long!

That’s it thanks for reading and let me know if you want any more reviews. And let me know any suggestions on any products your curious about.

191305025192519271014

Leave a Reply

